Articles & Reviews


Opus 76 Quartet Profile - KC Independent

We were profiled by Paul Horsley in the Kansas City Independent at the start of 2019, who wrote:

"There's good reason to believe that Opus 76, Kansas City's 'new resident string quartet' is on course to blaze a trail" 

Full article here

Opus 76 Concert Review - KC Arts Beat

Our April 2019 performance of Haydn's op.76 no 4 & Beethoven's op.59 no.2  was reviewed by Paul Pattison for KC Arts Beat, who described us as:

"this remarkable group of dedicated and accomplished musicians ... played with charm and vitality...a group well worth hearing again and again."

Full article here - search for Opus 76

Keith Stanfield - Violin

Keith is Concertmaster of the Kansas City Civic Orchestra and Kinnor Philharmonic Orchestra. 

Zsolt Eder - Violin

Zsolt is Concertmaster of the Topeka Symphony Orchestra and Professor of Violin and Viola at Washburn University.

Ashley Stanfield - Viola

Ashley is Principal Violist of the Kinnor Philharmonic Orchestra.

Sascha Groschang - Cello

Sascha is Principal Cellist of the Saint Joseph Symphony.

Want to know more?

If you want to read a full bio of each of the players or require more information, please get in touch using the button below:

Contact US